This is the "Articles
 " page of the "Psychology Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Library Guide   Tags: lake superior state university. lssu, libguide, psychology  

Library guide for Lake Superior State University Psychology students.
Last Updated: Jun 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lssu.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use ProQuest - ABI/INFORM (Borrowed from EMU - Thanks)

Click on video twice for full size.

 

Using Google Scholar (borrowed from EMU - Thanks)

Click on video twice for full size.

 

Scholarly v. Popular

Do you know the difference between scholarly and popular articles?

This quick YouTube video:
Scholarly vs. Popular
teaches you about "clues" for telling if an article is scholarly.

Article Sources - Best Bets for Psychology Students - LSSU

  • PsycInfo
    PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Unrivaled in its depth of psychological coverage and respected worldwide for its high quality, the database is enriched with literature from an array of disciplines related to psychology such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain non-evaluative summaries, and all records from 1967 to the present are indexed using the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms.
  • Social Science Abstracts
    Social Sciences Abstracts provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere, with abstracting and indexing of over 625 periodicals as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. Social Sciences Abstracts™ covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
  • Google Scholar
    Search for scholarly materials such as scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, and cited sources.

  • JSTOR
    Think of JStor as Journal Storage. It is a large collection of research materials, with indexing, abstracts, and full-text covering a variety of academic disciplines. The material in JStor is all 3-5 years old or older. We recommend that you type your search terms in the title or abstract search boxes, rather than the full-text search box. If your terms pull up materials from the title or abstract of the item, the major discussion throughout the article should be your topic. If your terms are found by searching the full-text box, the article may only mention your topic briefly.

Journals full text A-Z lists

Librarian

Profile Image
Ruth Neveu
Contact Info
906-635-2124
Send Email
 

Psychology

Find  books &  articles on all  Psychology topics.

Use tabs  across the top  for more info.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip