This is the "Articles
 " page of the "Mathematics Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics Research Guide  

Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lssu.edu/math Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using Google Scholar (borrowed from EMU - Thanks)

Click on video twice for full size.

 

Scholarly v. Popular

Do you know the difference between scholarly and popular articles?

This quick YouTube video:
Scholarly vs. Popular
teaches you about "clues" for telling if an article is scholarly.

Article Sources - Best Bets for Mathematics - LSSU

  • MathSciNet
    MathSciNet® is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification. See the Quickstart Guide at http://www.ams.org/publications/msn-quickstart-guide.pdf
  • Education Abstracts
    Search for Education Abstracts
  • Google Scholar
    Search for scholarly materials such as scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, and cited sources.

  • ProQuest
    Search for education articles.
  • Academic OneFile
    Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Updated daily.

Journals full text A-Z lists

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ali VanDoren
Contact Info
906-635-2124
Send Email
 

Mathematics

Find  books &  articles on all things related to Mathematics.

Use tabs  across the top  for more info.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip