This is the "Articles
 " page of the "History Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History Research Guide  

Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lssu.edu/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use ProQuest - ABI/INFORM (Borrowed from EMU - Thanks)

Click on video twice for full size.

 

Using Google Scholar (borrowed from EMU - Thanks)

Click on video twice for full size.

 

Scholarly v. Popular

Do you know the difference between scholarly and popular articles?

This quick YouTube video:
Scholarly vs. Popular
teaches you about "clues" for telling if an article is scholarly.

Journals full text A-Z lists

Searching for the Full-text of an Article

I Know What I Need,
 Just Not Where to Find It.

Ever feel that way? Do you have a citation for an article and want to know if we have it? Do you know the name of a journal, newspaper, or magazine and want to know which databases have full-text coverage? You can Search for Full-text by Title using our A - Z List link below.

 

Do We Have This Article?

The Library's Interlibrary Loan Service Can Help

 

Found an article that looks perfect, but the full-text isn't available in the database your're searching? If you have searched for the Full-text of an article by the artilce's Title or Journal Title and still not found it, the Library can order the article for you through its Interlibrary Loan Service.

If we don't have full-text access to an article, you can request the article via Interlibrary loan. The link for requesting an article through Interlibrary Loan can look different depending on the database you are in. 

Articles often arrive in 24-48 hours. The library notifies you that your article has arrived via your LSSU email account. The article can be picked up at the Circulation Desk.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ali VanDoren
Contact Info
906-635-2124
Send Email

Librarian

Profile Image
Mary June
Contact Info
906-635-2862
Office: Library Room 247
Send Email
 

History

Find  books &  articles on all  Business topics.

Use tabs  across the top  for more info.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip