This is the "Articles
 " page of the "Entrepreneurship & Small Business Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Entrepreneurship & Small Business Research Guide  

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2016 URL: http://libguides.lssu.edu/entrepreneurship Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles   Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases A to Z

 

Scholarly v. Popular

Do you know the difference between scholarly and popular articles?

This quick YouTube video:
Scholarly vs. Popular
teaches you about "clues" for telling if an article is scholarly.

Article Sources - Best Bets

  • ABI/Inform Collection (Proquest)  Icon
    Search multiple business databases available through ProQuest. Key source for business articles includes scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles and dissertations.
  • Small Business Collection  Icon
    Small Business Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines perfect for both business school students and entrepreneurs. The database offers content that includes insights, tips, strategies and success stories.
  • Business Abstracts with Full Text
    Business Abstracts with Full Textâ„¢ offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.
  • Business Collection
    Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

Journals full text A-Z lists

Business Periodicals

Business News Web Sites

  • BusinessWeek
    Many articles are free at the Business Week web site.
    An archive can be searched by keyword.
  • IEEE Spectrum
    IEEE's "monthly magazine for technology innovators, business leaders, and the intellectually curious. Spectrum explores future technology trends and the impact of those trends on society and business."
  • WARC News
    This page offers several top marketing/advertising news stories each day and a 7-day round-up of marketing news.

Wall Street Journal

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ali VanDoren
Contact Info
906-635-2124
Send Email

Database Access

Access Databases from Home

1.  Use database links in the LSSU Library web site or guides.

2.  Enter my.lssu login and password

Problems?

Overdue to change your my.lssu password?

Changing your my.lssu password often solves the problem.

Other access problems

Call the LSSU Reference Desk

906-635-2167


Not a current LSSU student?

Use MeL Databases

Login with your MI Drivers License or State ID number.

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip