This is the "Articles
 " page of the "Creative Writing Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Creative Writing Research Guide  

Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lssu.edu/creativewriting Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use ProQuest - ABI/INFORM (Borrowed from EMU - Thanks)

Click on video twice for full size.

 

Using Google Scholar (borrowed from EMU - Thanks)

Click on video twice for full size.

 

Scholarly v. Popular

Do you know the difference between scholarly and popular articles?

This quick YouTube video:
Scholarly vs. Popular
teaches you about "clues" for telling if an article is scholarly.

Article Sources - Writing - LSSU

  • Communications and Mass Media Collection  Icon
    Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
  • MLA International Bibliography  Icon
    This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.
  • Literature Online  Icon
    Literature Online is a fully integrated service that combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources. Literature Onlineā€™s collection of accurate poetry, prose and drama is relied upon by researchers around the world on a daily basis and the essential criticism and reference resources, including an ever-growing library of full-text journals and author biographies, helps keep you up to date on the latest research into every aspect of literary and linguistic study.
  • General databases
    LSSU has access to several general databases which index, abstract and contain fulltext to thousands of journals.
  • Google Scholar
    Search for scholarly materials such as scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, and cited sources.

Journals full text A-Z lists

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ali VanDoren
Contact Info
906-635-2124
Send Email

Collaborator

Mary McMynne

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip