This is the "Articles
 " page of the "Computer Science Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science Research Guide   Tags: computer science libguide, lake superior state university, lssu  

Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.lssu.edu/computersci Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles   Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How to use ProQuest - ABI/INFORM (Borrowed from EMU - Thanks)

Click on video twice for full size.

 

Using Google Scholar (borrowed from EMU - Thanks)

Click on video twice for full size.

 

Scholarly v. Popular

Do you know the difference between scholarly and popular articles?

This quick YouTube video:
Scholarly vs. Popular
teaches you about "clues" for telling if an article is scholarly.

Article Sources - Best Bets for Computer Science- LSSU

  • Computer Database - INFOTRAC
    Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on
    the world of technology. With Computer Database, researchers can instantly access
    hundreds of today’s most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search.
  • ProQuest Computing
    This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
  • Google Scholar
    Search for scholarly materials such as scholarly articles, books, research reports, theses, working papers, and cited sources.

  • Microsoft Academic Search
    Searches approximately 30 million scholarly articles from 14 million different authors. Very broad coverage, but searches can be limited by subject, including Computer Science.
  • ProQuest
  • General Reference Center Gold (Infotrac)
    Perfect for researchers at all levels, General Reference Center Gold features 24/7 access to a wide range of full-text titles, indexes and abstracts, from national news magazines and encyclopedias to core business journals.

Journals full text A-Z lists

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ali VanDoren
Contact Info
906-635-2124
Send Email
 

Computer Science

Find  books &  articles on all  Computer Science topics.

Use tabs  across the top  for more info.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip