Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017
Click on video twice for full size.
Do you know the difference between scholarly and popular articles?
This quick YouTube video:
Scholarly vs. Popular
teaches you about "clues" for telling if an article is scholarly.
- CINAHL Plus - Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
This database provides access to a collection of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Key source for nursing and allied health journal articles includes scholarly articles, professional articles, magazine articles, videos, newspaper articles and dissertations.
- Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
- Nursing Resource Center
Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinicals as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Search results are returned in tabs that correspond to steps in the nursing process.
- ProQuest Health Management
This database is designed for researchers studying the field of health administration. Topics such as hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, ethics, public health administration, etc. are covered. 800 key journals are available.
- PubMed - Medline
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, Lifescience journals and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Social Science Abstracts
Social Sciences Abstracts™ provides access to a wide assortment of the most important English-language journals published in the U.S. and elsewhere, with abstracting and indexing of over 625 periodicals as far back as 1983, nearly 400 of which are peer-reviewed. Social Sciences Abstracts™ covers the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.
- Social Science Database
This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
- Health and Wellness Resource Center
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
- Health Reference Center Academic
Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. All in a single, easy-to-use database, the material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
- Lexis-Nexis Academic
Access to more than 10,000 news sources available in a single location.
- MEL - Health Guides for Individuals
- MEL - Health Prevention Links
Health prevention sources, care and vaccine guides and health tracker tools
- Academic OneFile
Academic OneFile is the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
Search through all of the databases we have access to through ProQuest.
- Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Michigan Legal Forms (only available in Michigan)
Provided by MEL(Michigan ELibrary)Gale welcomes you to the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.
Warning: Public users should consult an attorney in your state for serious legal matters.